In the past few months I was working on this spiritual, chakra themed illustration series. It was a huge but very exciting work (or joy?) of research, meditation, sketching, drawing, inking and painting.
Chakras are energy centres in the body, and there are several of them. There are 7 main chakras in the physical body which I depicted and I also chose one below the feet and above the head. Each of them has several tasks or I should rather say topics around which they revolve, shortly:
Earth star chakra – connection to the Earth, ancestors
Root chakra – safety, survival
Sacral chakra – creativity, sexuality
Solar Plexus – self-confidence, power
Heart chakra – love, self-nurturing
Throat chakra – communication, self-expression, truth
Third eye – self-perception, intuition
Crown chakra – divine connection, higher goals
Soul star chakra – divine plans, karmic connections
I wanted to stay thorough about the information (the symbols I use) and in the same time let my intuition create something unique. I chose minerals, plants, animals, mantras, colours and ancient symbols to express the meaning of these energy centers or the nine worlds.
The outcome is something fresh and special for me, because it's much different from the chakra illustrations I've already known and seen. It was also interesting and challenging to find a different colouring style from what I usually do and fascinating to see how the illustrations bloom into this world.
For purchasing prints please contact me!
The original drawings
Earth star chakra
Root chakra
Sacral chakra
Solar Plexus chakra
Heart chakra
Throat chakra
Third eye chakra
Crown chakra
Soul star chakra
Thank you for watching!
Back to Top